top of page

The Best Feeling Ever!

Updated: May 17, 2020


Once a question raised

into my mind,

"What's the best feeling

in the world of all kinds?"

It had always

bothered me, until then;

that It could not, as I went out

to find the answer!

I roamed over the world,

from east to west;

until I found myself lost

in a deep dark forest!

Some named it disappointment,

and the others called it depression,

I was wandering there desperately,

just having myself, no destination!

As I was about to quit,

and as fear hugged me tight;

then, there I saw suddenly

a stroke of light!

I followed the thin ray of hope

and as I discovered its source,

it led me out of the forest,

and it was that best feeling,

I, so far have searched for.

I realised, after so many efforts,

my journey has came to an end.

I found myself, an answer!

Having a ray of hope in pitch black darkness

is after all, the best feeling ever!

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page